• New article from the Springfield Shopper: Season 31 News: A new episode title has been revealed!
  • Check out our article on the new Tapped Out update, The Real Moms of Springfield!
  • Wikisimpsons has a Discord server! Click here for your invite! Join to talk about the wiki, Simpsons and Tapped Out news, or just to talk to other users.
  • Make an account! It's easy, free, and your work on the wiki can be attributed to you.
  • Welcome to Wikisimpsons!
TwitterFacebookDiscord

Help:User contributions

Wikisimpsons - The Simpsons Wiki

Help:Contents

User contributions is a group of pages on the wiki for each user or anonymous user which can be viewed by anyone.

What it is[edit]

Your user contributions page is like a recent changes for you personally. It will show only your edits. Edits on deleted pages will not be shown. You can go back to your first edit. It is pretty much the same as recent changes.

How to use[edit]

Time stamp[edit]

The time stamp shows the time an edit was made. The time is set to your wiki default which you can change in your preferences.

Diff and hist links[edit]

The diff link takes you to the change that has been made. This will show you the page before the edit and after the edit and what has been changed.

The hist link will take you to that page's history showing you all the edits made to it.

N, m, b[edit]

The letters you see before edits can mean different things:

  • N: New page. A brand new page has been created.
  • m: The edit has been marked as minor. It is most likely a small change.
  • b: The edit is a bot edit. You can see bot edits by clicking "Show bots" in the recent changes options.
  • No letter: Just a normal edit.

Page name[edit]

The next link in a change is the page name. Clicking this will take you to the most recent version of the page.

Edit summary[edit]

The edit summary is the words that come after the change. They are used to explain the edit if it is not obvious why the edit was made. Not all edits require an edit summary. They are useful to explain an edit to stop an edit conflict.

Rollback[edit]

If you are a rollback, you will see an extra option on the end of certain edits. These edits are the latest edits to that particular page so will only show up on those. Hitting the [Rollback] button will allow you to undo all changes to the page by that user. It is only to be used in the case of vandalism or a very unhelpful edit.