• Only until Treehouse of Horror XXIX airs!
  • Check out our article on the new Treehouse of Horror teaser for The Simpsons: Tapped Out!
  • Wikisimpsons has a Discord server! Click here for your invite! Join to talk about the wiki, Simpsons and Tapped Out news, or just to talk to other users.
  • Make an account! It's easy, free, and your work on the wiki can be attributed to you.
  • Welcome to Wikisimpsons!
TwitterFacebookDiscord

Complaints to FCC about The Simpsons

Wikisimpsons - The Simpsons Wiki
Revision as of 05:01, August 31, 2014 by Randomno (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

This is complaints to FCC about The Simpsons.

2010[edit]

Problem Submitted Time Problem Description
1/10/2010 9:31:45PM the director Matt Groening of the Simpsons was talking to his audience about his show and used his middle finger to identify points. I was insultated that he would be flicking off his fans. it happened around 8 pm it is against the fee regulation i have already contacted fox in chicago and the station operator thought it was funny and stated he will look into it.
1/30/2010 9:20:41AM While watching a childrens show (Wild About Animals) with my my daughter Saturday morning a Simpsons commercial came on. During the commercial the character said, "No I will not pay you $500 for sex". I think this is inappropriate language, especially for a Saturday morning children's show at 7:20 am! There was no way I could have prevented her from hearing this and I am disappointed that was aired.
2/16/2010 7:30:01PM The caller wants to report that he heard them use the "A" word. He wanted to report that language being used.
5/17/2010 6:29:57PM The program The Simpsons displayed rear nudity and though it is a cartoon, it is very offensive. He was watching the show, but stopped at that portion of the show so he doesn't know what else may have happened.
5/17/2010 4:20:55AM Hello members of the FCC, my name is I am a fan of the Simpsons, been one since the show's start, but last night they stepped over the line with grap 1c ace removal sequence and it was during the prime time hour as well. Most people were likely to be eating dinner during that time, and this is just innapropriate material to be seen on television. They gave NO viewer discreation advised, whatsever. It is a funny show but what they did last night is just appauling and frankly is not suitable for viewing television, things of that nature should jut be prohibited from television viewing because it tramatizes little children and influences the wrong kind of person. Reguardless of it being a "cartoon" show that anything can happen, comedy is fine but things like that of graphic content just should not be viewed at all. I am a Republican Conservative, and I have seen many types of that material enough that I ask you good folks to not allow that to be viewed on television. Forgive me if sound like a broken record but comedy shows should have funny jokes, a touch of irony and maybe a gag or two, but not material like that. I implore you to ban The Simpsons Episode "The Bob Next Door" to be restricted from ever to be shown again and tell comedy writers or any other television writers of any show to avoid graphic material like that. I thank you for your time and you all have a wonderful day. I am, quite frankly, amazed that a network that avows such CONSERVATIVE political views canjustify the broadcasting of this. and other very ADULT programs disguised as "cartoons" during time slots that are prime family viewing hours ("The Simpsons," "Family Guy" and "American Dad"). I find FOX's willingness to subject children to such vile, twisted "humor" deplorable, and my hope is that you will take steps to curb their abherrent programming choices. Sincerely.
8/8/2010 7:53:25PM Approximately four minutes into the show, I was disgusted to see the Simpsons make light of the tragic sinking and subsequent horrific experiences of the survivor's of the USS Indianapolis. Is there any subject that television show producers will treat with respect? Over three hundred Americans died on the Indianapolis as it sank on July 30, 1945. Close to five hundred more Americans died as they remained in distress at sea for about four days. Many of those who died at sea, died as a result of being ripped apart by sharks. To see the Simpson's make a comedy scene based on those shark attacks literally sickened me. This is obscene content in the purest sense of the word. I've watched the Simpson's television show on and off for years. I enjoy the show, but this particular scene crosses the line. As a gesture of respect for those who died and those who survived the USS Indianapolis tragedy, this scene whould be removed from the cartoon.
8/9/2010 9:52:31PM hear penis and bitch ... also heard pussy on another program called bethathy's getting married. This is terrible that you are now allowing such profanity in the programming. please repeal what ever rules that allow this.
8/17/2010 7:35:18PM Lisa is assigned as a tutor to home-schooled "hillbilly" children. When she plans to take them on a trip, they say they must ask their father's permission. When the scene switches to the father, he is slowly hanging to death a living, squirming raccon with a noose pulled tightly about its neck. NOTE: This gratuitous scene of animal torture had nothing integral to do with the plot; was shocking, offensive and extremely upsetting; and blatantly portrays the slow purposeless killing of an animal as a casual, meaningless, humorous act, to an audience including a high percentage of children. I believe this brief but extremely scene should be stricken from the episode before any further showings are permitted. Thank you, and please keep me informed of the Commission's follow-up.
8/17/2010 8:08:10PM This complaint concerns all airings of an episode of "The Simpsons" called "Yokel Chords" I believe it was Season 18's Episode 14 (2008), but was seen in rerun on 08/17/2010. Lisa is assigned as a tutor to home-schooled "hillbilly" children. When she plans to take them on a trip, they say they must ask their father's permission. When the scene switches to the father, he is slowly hanging to death a living, squirming raccon

with a noose pulled tightly about its neck. NOTE: This gratuitous scene of animal torture had nothing integral to do with the plot was shocking, offensive and extremely upsetting and blatantly portrays the slow purposeless killing of an animal as a casual, meaningless, humorous act, to an audience including a high percentage of children. I believe this brief but extremely disturbing scene is inappropriate for television (pariticularly the "Simpsons" prime-time viewing slots), and should be stricken from the episode before any further showings are permitted. Thank you, and please keep me informed of the Commission's follow-up.

9/6/2010 6:20:30PM During the advertisement time during the Looney Tune marathon, KMYQ repeatedly broadcast several short cartoon bits (e.g. Simpsons, Family Guy, etc.) where someone was beaten by another character and right after showing it, the phrase "Random Acts of Violence" came up on the screen with fun, happy music tied to it. I'm all for freedom of speech and realize it's 2010, not 1950, but that "Random Acts of Violence" bit seemed completely unnecessary and unacceptable. The way it followed the Looney Tunes cartoons and played music with it, it seemed like the cartoons were being "brought to you by.," random acts of violence. All I could think was, is that for real? Why on earth would they choose to do that? I just don't understand why they station would choose to tie that phrase to things kids like.
9/19/2010 8:57:06PM 9/19/2010 at 6:55 pm Central time, On WZDX Fox54, the show "The Simpsons", depicted Lisa Simpson kicking Bart Simpson in the groin leaving him lying on the floor in sexual agony
9/19/2010 8:54:28PM 9/19/2010 at 6:40 pm Central time, On WZDX Fox54, the show "The Simpsons", depicted a girl kicking Bart Simpson in the groin over and over and over, at least IO times, before he said "stop kicking me in the groin" and she replied "no groin, no krav magra" and then she resumed repeatedly kicking his genitals.
9/20/2010 11:29:24AM a commercial for shick razor blades came on during the simpsons.in it the show a young girl in her underwear with her legs propped open so there is a crotch shot done on a female in her barley covered vagina WHICH IS VERY LEWD,DISGUSTING AND PORNOGRAPHIC! the camera focused on her barely covered vaginal area for a while and that part of the shick commercial had nothing to do with razors and will not sell any more razors for schick. we are tired of all the female nudity allowed on t.v. all of the time when female nudity is publically aired on tv it is never a mistake because you never see any male nudity on tv! IF THE MALE PENIS AND MALE NUDITY AND THE MALE PENIAL AREA CAN NEVER BE SHOWN ON NON-CABLE TV THEN WOMEN'S VAGINAS & WOMEN NUDITY & WOMEN VAGINAL AREAS SHOULD NEVER BE AIRED ON NON-CABLE TV AT ANY TIME AT ALL NEVER NO MATTER HOW MANY BRIBES THE FCC IS TAKING IN ORDER TO ALLOW FEMALE NUDITY,FEMALE CROTCH SHOTS AND FEMALE VAGINAL AREAS TO BE AIRED ON NON-CABLE TV!
10/2/2010 2:38:59AM Description of Indecency: I Don't Think So, Mr. Simpson, Because I Would Make 20th Century Fox Film Corporation Take This Evil Show Off The Air Only To Get Small Wonder Baclc Onto The Channel Every Sunday Night. COMPLAINANT RESPECTFULLY REQUESTS THAT THE FCC ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS COMPLAINT, AND THAT THE FCC KEEP ME INFORMED OF THE PROGRESS AND RESULTS OF YOUR INVESTIGATION INTO THIS MATTER.
10/4/2010 3:15:49PM During airing of The Simpsons on KDVR channel 31 here in denver, co at about 6:24 pm, one of the characters said "Why don't you break out the lipstick arid kiss my ass!" This is obviously obscee and inciecent material and KDVR should be fined.
10/12/2010 4:15:34PM One line was about whipping someone's toosh.
10/27/2010 2:45:02PM during the simpsons a commercial aired fo schlck which publically aired shots of a woman's barley covered vagina area+of a woman in here underwear which barley covered here vagina with her legs gaped wide open fall of which was obsence&lewd&pornographic&unnecessary, you used to have to buy pornographic magainzes in order to see female nudity like that! while surpise the male was fully covered.
11/3/2010 12:04:33PM Language used was the concern. Talking about taking a poop, found this offensive. Another was having to take a pee, found offensive as well. Need to use better language as in the past when language was more pure. ctr131
11/28/2010 8:41:16PM Description of Indecency: Hanging a Dog apd beating it with a basebfill hat.

COMPLAINANT RESPECTFULLY REQUESTS THAT HIE FCC ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF THIS COMPLAINT, AND THAT THE FCC KEEP ME INFORMED OF THE PROGRESS AND RESULTS QF YOUR INVESTIGATION INTO THIS MATTER.

12/1/2010 2:26:10PM I recently watched an episode of The Simpsons titled - The Squirt & The Whale. Which involved a beached whale getting blown up by tnt. I thought it was horrible and raw. Please stop showing stuff like that.
12/5/2010 9:33:52PM 1. The show Simpsons had "Moe" character kissing Katy Perry's "bellybutton", in which she insinuated was her vagina and insisted the character continue, as a sexual act. 2. The show "cleveland show" used the word "fuck" in a clear tone and added further words as a weak attempt to disguise it These shows are so vile, I can not believe you let these air with this offensive material. The subject matter is so avertly negative, it's amazing these shows stay on the air.
12/6/2010 12:48:02PM Sunday, December 5th 2010 on FOX at 7:00 pm MT (Colorado Springs, CO channel 21 KXRM), there was an episode of the Simpsons that featured marijuna leaves bieing fed to a train as fuel. This is very concerning since it glamorizes drug use to children that may be watching.

2011[edit]

Problem Submitted Time Problem Description
2/14/2011 6:59:56PM In the episode, Homer Simpson is imagining unpleasant things that could happen while being uninsured. Among the things Homer was also imagining was Marge Simpson having a lesbian kiss with another woman. This is a show which audiences from as young as 4 years old watch frequently. Because of its animated format and theme of the story (happenings of a middle class family), this is naturally accepted by many parents as an acceptable program for children. The image of Marge Simpson kissing another woman is indecent and the episode should be banned from broadcast to prevent children from seeing this.
3/6/2011 7:47:50PM Description: The Simpsons: springfield police search for terroists after radiation is released in the city; Lisa decides to dye her hair. 7:00 p.m. channel 119 rogers cable (global) on march 06 2011. This Episode shows the hillbilly girl pregnant, drinking, and smoking. I am concerned young pregnacles will be given false information and take it the wrong way thinking this type of action is alright to do. There is so many pregnancies in todays society anding in shame of bad parenting where they have drank and somkied during their pregnacies. I want to a school a few years ago where these girls attened as I was a young mom. It was a real shame to see what these girls had done to their boides and their babies, to the telvision should be limited to things like this putting ideas into those young girls minds. Take in to consideration to limit the amount of swaring and horrible sick humour about bad pregancles such as this episode and family guys "prom night dumpsters babies" THYE SHOULD BAN IT ALL!
5/4/2011 ll:03:55PM I was shocked to see exual violence when a cartoon character of an Israel girl was using her knee to repeatedly strike a boy's (Bart Simpson) groin. It is amazing we would ensourage our children during family hour to do such a terrible thing. Imagine if Bart was kicking the girls's groin! I implove you to protect our your stands from such pyshicological damage thay may very lead to phystery damage and seriously pendel the gulity. Please.
8/25/2011 5:14:56PM I would like to file this anonymous complaint against channel 5 (FOX) for broadcasting the Simpsons at 6:00 PM in Tulsa-Oklahoma on May 6, 2011. It had sexual content, violence, they referred against God and gambling which is harmful and disgusting for children. CTR-11
10/31/2011 10:58:57AM The portion of the episode "Dial D for Diddly" portraying God as a Satan sar who was subservlant to Satan is the part I found to be particularly offensive.
11/7/2011 6:37:32PM I found the shows portrayal of Ned Flanders as a mindless killer following the orders to kill people from Homer Simpsons transponder bible highly offensive. Further, the depiction of God as subservient to Satan is blasphemous and revolting to a true Christian believer. The "God" character referring to Satan as "the big guy downstairs" is highly-offensive. The next affront to my faith is hte depiction of God as a servant to Satan by giving Satan a cup of coffee. This is all the further I cared to watch this program. This depiction of Christianity has become a standby for "The Simpsons" and I find it highly offensive. Thank you for your time.
11/13/2011 9:50:56PM On the simpsons about half way through there's a scene were homier is in a meth lab and about to hit the

merge pipe and afer there is a line outside with cledus and his family sayin they just radedtjere best meger house.

12/25/2011 9:39:07PM Dubbed voice over normal programming transmission and intermittent wrong video as well.

2012[edit]

Problem Submitted Time Problem Description
5/31/2012 01:42:44PM Mr. Simpson is portraying in Playboy magazine & hires someone to take nude pictures of him while the children are outside the house. The children look thru the window & see him in different poses for the pictures. It's pornography, a disgrace to make children think it?s ok to be on Playboy magine.
01:37:57PM A family cartoon show, Mr. Simpson was in his house totally nude & went outside naked while his neighbor was watering

her grass. Then his wife ran out of the house trying to cover him with a towel.

10/23/2012 12:44:51PM Consumer saw cannibalism and murder on the Simpsons. She said that there was a plot by the teacher to kill the father and the kids to kill the teacher. There was also a part where a little boy watched a little girl pee. She says that in the episode the whole town goes cannibalistic and begins to eat each other. The mother is advised to kill her daughter, which she does, with the understanding she can apologize to her in hell. The father Simpson is revered as a savior and he sings a song announcing he is gay and advises the population of men to, "find a man!". There was swearing and cursing as well. She says that the program is indecent and profane.

2013[edit]

Problem Submitted Time Problem Description
4/21/2013 9:36:03PM This pertains to things being said that I insist are about Me. I have in the past sent You a hand written complaint regarding this, I was told sorry. There is more then one infraction too. Forgive the information I submitted because I know it is wrong, it has been a couple years since the crimes have been committed, which is one reason I am interested in urgencie, statutes only last for so long. I had complained about Craig Furguson saying, "Richard Pattison, Killeen Texas!". This is a bizzare case I admit from The beginning, but one that is factual. "Marge! Marge! Marge! Or is that? Kelly! Kelly! Kelly! Oh, I wanted the Magilla Gorilla!", was said on the Simpsons also. Let Me explain something here, I went to school with Richard Pattison and He knew I was I living in Killeen at the time Furguson did what He did. I was playing My guitar and singing when a Guy came walking into the area I had My tent set up, I was homeless for a spell, He was yelling My name just like it

was said on the Simpsons. I was working for a good Freind of Mr. Pattisons at the time, He would have known exactly where I was. I told His Freind after I figured out what game They are playing, His name is Jon Peirson, to tell Him to say, "Eeaah." to prove what They are up to. It was said on Tyler Perrys show, "They said Grandpa Kelly says Eeaah.". This is not a hoax and has Me angered enough to take matters into My own hands. I really would rather have it handled in a manner that keeps Me from going to jail. This is an outrage, and highly insulting to My life. I thank You for Your time and await a positive response, sincerely.

5/3/2013 2:10:21AM This is not a complaint about the program, but about the FOX commercial for a FOX tv show "The Following". The Simpsons is an animated show which my children watch. The commercial for "The Following" featured scenes where a human was buried alive, and other difficult-to-explain scenes that were really inappropriate for a cartoon on a Sunday night.
5/21/2013 4:39:35PM My complaint is an over all view of how the use of bad language, and nudity, have just been allowed to creep in. There are so many shows that allow this, it is hard to define them all. My question is what is wrong with the FCC? Do you allow your children to watch this kind of show? It is on at all times, and is spreading such an allowance message that there is no standard of decency anymore. Please pay more close attention to these low character type of shows. The damage is being done, and America will pay the consequences. I am 62 yrs. old, and know there doesn't have to be such lanquage as this to have a good show. I really can't believe how you have allowed the standards you are to supposed to uphold, fall so drastically. Thanks for

listening.